The Nomination Committee of Handicare Group has decided to propose a new member of the Board

The Nomination Committee proposes that the Board shall be composed of seven directors (unchanged from the current year) elected at the Annual General Meeting, with no deputy members, for the period until the next Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Lars Marcher, Joakim Andreasson, Jonas Arlebäck, Maria Carell, Johan Ek, Claes Magnus Åkesson and Christina Lindstedt as new Board member. Lars Marcher is to be proposed re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

The director Elisabeth Thand Ringqvist has informed the Nomination Committee that she is not available for re-election.

Christina Lindstedt was born in 1968. She holds an MSc in Business Administration, Economics and Commercial Law from Gothenburg University. Christina held various positions within Electrolux between 1994-2011 and between 2011-2013 with Sony Mobile Communications, the last position as VP Product Business Line Value. Christina is now a partner of Stockholms Affärsänglar. Christina is also a board member of Swedish Lorry Parts, Scanfil Oyj, Cleanair Scandinavia and Minalyze.

The Nomination Committee for Annual General Meeting 2019 is comprised of Fredrik Näslund (Chairman), appointed by Cidron Liberty Systems Ltd, Arne Lööw, appointed by Fjärde AP-fonden, Esben Saxbeck Larsen, appointed by Danica Pension, Espen Tidemann Jörgensen, appointed by Holta Life Sciences and by Lars Marcher, Chairman of the Board of Handicare.

The Nomination Committees’ other proposals for the AGM held on May 8th, 2019 and its motivated opinion on the proposed Board will be available on the company’s website in connection with the publishing of the notice convening the AGM.


PDF: The Nomination Committee of Handicare Group has decided to propose a new member of the Board ("PDF")

To the top